Thrift Store Shopping

1 Jul

Recently I was sucked into a local thrift store by the bright signs in the window advertising that all clothes were $1.  I could not just pass by without taking a peek inside.  I ventured inside that store with my toddler twin daughters, my nephew and niece.  It was a blistering hot day, and the store was just slightly cooler than outside.

This particular thrift store always catches my eye as I drive pass because of the color themed window displays.

I immediately found several things that I liked and figured I would be able to fit.  I purchased 13 items of clothes for myself, 3 for the twins and 4 for my son.  I ended up spending around $28, $1 for each article of clothing and very cute United Colors of Benetton bag that was under $10.  Among my finds were several Ann Taylor and Calvin Klein pieces which were very nice. 

Shopping in the thrift stores are great!  You can feed your need to shop, spend a limited amount of money and add to your wardrobe.  I suggest you look into thrift and consignment shops in your area.  If you live in the Hampton Roads area, there are quite a few that are nice.  Some specifically carry children’s clothing and others have a wide range of items that vary from clothing, housewares, furniture to home decor.  I do believe in the phrase that someone else’s junk can be another’s treasure.

One Response to “Thrift Store Shopping”

  1. Detoxifying Diets · November 13, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    childrens clothing should be as comfortable as possible that is why the choice of fabric is also critical *.;

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

