Suggestions Please…

28 Jun

Greetings World!  I am so glad that you dropped by for a Sunday Sip of Savings!  I have not picked up a copy of my local paper, so I am not sure what great sales and coupons are waiting for us.  So, I am sitting here thinking what should I write about today, and it hit me to ask for suggestions.  I have received a few comments and several suggestions in face to face interaction about things that I could blog about.  I want to hear from you!  Please respond in the comment area below with suggestions for blog topics.  Maybe there is something that you are wondering about, or a saving question you may have.  Ask me and I will do the research and write about it. 

Coming soon…

  • Clothes/Accessory Swap
  • The Coupon Experience… I am going to start taking a “newbie” with me to the grocery store and then the two of us will document the journey.
  • Craigslist, Freecycle and Freepeats
  • Free or inexpensive things to do over summer vacation
  • How to Dress 4 Less

I am looking forward to your topic suggestions, questions and comments!  Remember to subscribe if you are enjoying the blog so far.  I will post later in the day with highlights of the Sunday savings!  Hopefully they will be Super!

2 Responses to “Suggestions Please…”

  1. Savannah Bolin June 30, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    Hey this is the first time I am checking out your site, I think it is a cute idea. Maybe you could do an article about back to school savings for grade school and college savings. Also I am getting ready to move and redecorate my apartment so cheap decorating ideas or places with good deals. Love the site 🙂

    • mochamom04 July 1, 2009 at 1:17 am #

      Savannah, I appreciate your kind words! Hopefully your first time visiting the site will not be your last:-) Thanks for your suggestions! I will definitely work on money saving tips for those returning to school and decorating on a dime. Subscribe and get daily email updates on my tips and money saving ideas.

Leave a comment