A Case of the Monday’s!

6 Jul

Hello All!  I hope that you had an excellent 4th of July weekend! fireworks I had the opportunity to spend time with friends and family!  All weekend I thought about what I would write about on Monday.  I am really waiting for some great information to come across my path so that I may share it with you.  You deserve to SAVE!!

Here are a few things that I thought I would share.  I will write in detail on all of these in the very near future.  I am also working on posts that will address all of the blog suggestions that I have been receiving.  Keep them coming!

kid and momShop the End of Season Sales:

I am always getting compliments on the clothes that my children wear.  Well, if I purchased it, you can bet your last dollar that it was on CLEARANCE, not just on sale.  I have come to the conclusion that there is very little in the world that I want to pay full price on.  How many times have you gone into a store, found something that you just had to have, bought it and then 2 weeks later it is on sale 50% off.  The downer to that story is that usually that item that you purchased is still in a bag or hanging up with a tag on it, and you have misplaced the receipt.  So, avoid that bummed out feeling, by just waiting for it to go on sale.

The best time to shop the clothes clearance for children is at the end of each season.  The beautiful dresses that my daughters wear to church right now, were purchased when they were newborns.  Last September, I shopped rack after rack of beautiful dresses and outfits that were marked down 75%… The kicker was that at the register, they took an additional 40% Off!  Imagine how good you would feel walking out of Dillard’s with $400 in clothing for just $60?  75%

Tip: Buy your children’s clothes 1 season in advance.  At the end of this summer, purchase all of their clothing for next summer!  You will save HUGE amounts of money!!

Places to shop awesome sales and clearance- Target, JCP, Dillard’s, Macy’s.  I don’t shop Sears, but I hear they have great sales.  Remember department stores offer coupons.  JCP and Macy’s have great coupons to use on top of your clearance finds!

Snapfish:

Save on prints.  If you are like me, you have TONS of digital pictures either on your computer or still on your memory disk.  Take this $0.01 per picture opportunity to print those pictures.  This great offer expires on July 10th, so jump on it today!

snapfish

Leave a Reply

