Grocery Shopping Fumble

27 Aug

So, being that yesterday was Wednesday, I made my way to the grocery store.  I ended up going rather late, about an hour before the store closed, competitor ads in hand, but without a list…needless to say, it was a disaster.  I just couldn’t get myself together.  I walked aimlessly through the store, picking things up that were on sale in the ads, but not really making much headway.  I want to share my shopping fumble with you:-)

IMG_3812

  • x3 Danimals Yogurt
  • x2 Yoplait Yogurt
  • x2 Minute Maid Orange Juice
  • Silk Vanilla Soy Milk
  • Honey Wheat Loaf of Bread
  • x2 Welch’s Grape Jelly
  • x2 Quaker Quakes
  • x2 Pillsbury Croissants
  • Pillsbury Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls
  • Pillsbury Grand Rolls
  • x3 Perdue Split Chicken Breast
  • Glade Soy Candle
  • Glade Oil Candle
  • Glade Oil Candle 4 pack Refills
  • x2 Mott’s Apple Sauce
  • Pop Tarts
  • 4 ears of corn
  • Bananas
  • Egg Beaters
  • Aqua Fresh Lasting Impact Toothpaste
  • x2 Reese’s Candy Bars
  • Dawn Hand Dish Detergent
  • Maruchan Yokisoba Noodles

Total = $77.05 Amount Paid:  $31.94

Savings of $45.11

After checking out the cashier was very excited about how much I saved, but my daughter who accompanies me on my shopping trips, patted my back and said “you’ve done better”.  My sentiments exactly.  We all have our off days:-)

2 Responses to “Grocery Shopping Fumble”

  1. summer picnic August 28, 2009 at 2:02 am #

    Wow! This is a bad day? I’m gonna have to start reading your blog to learn a thing or two!

    • mochamom04 August 28, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

      Hello Summer Picnic! Thanks for stopping by:-) I did consider that a bad shopping day compared to other days. I attempt to save about 60% using coupons and price matching. Please come back and read the blog. If you like what you read, please subscribe and get a daily Sip of Savings!

Leave a Reply

