Happy New Year!

12 Jan

Hello All!   I’m back and I must say I am very excited about it.  I have thoroughly missed being a part of the blogging world.  Let me start off by saying a late Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah and Kwanzaa, Blessings to all and Happy New Year!  2010 is going to be an awesome year, I just know it!!  So, where has MochaMom04 been for let’s see…the last two months?  Where do I begin?

I am not sure if I ever wrote about the wedding planning and coordination that I do on the side, but if I never mentioned it, now you know:-)  I was coordinating a particularly large wedding that took place on Thanksgiving weekend.  Large weddings can be very time consuming, but I love every minute of it!  However, November was very busy tying up the loose ends and making sure that every “i” was dotted and every “t” was crossed.  As a planner, our goal is to make sure the bride is stress free by handling all of the details and that the day is perfect for the happy couple.

My Sister-in-law got married in December and I had the pleasure of being her Matron of Honor.  If any of you ladies have ever been a Matron or Maid of Honor  then you know some of the responsibilities that come along with that title.  Immediately following the wedding that I coordinated, I stepped in to be my sisters’ right hand.  Her wedding was absolutely beautiful, but I am glad that the “I do”‘s have been said:-)  {I do miss all of the time that we spent together working on her wedding stuff}  Congratulations sis! Love Ya!

Then there was the holiday.  I think that says enough right there.  Between shopping, cleaning, cooking, spending time with family and entertaining my children and DH that were home for 2 weeks, I definitely did not have a moment to blog.

My husband purchased new toys for us.  Okay, get your minds out of the gutter if you started to ask…”what kind of toys did her DH buy that made her unable to blog???”  LOL  Well, he bought iPhones for us and that “smart phone” has made it so that I do not even have to get on the computer at all.  I can check email, facebook, the weather, twitter, play games, chat, google search and everything right from the palm of my hand.  I did install the WordPress app though, so I will have to start pecking away from the phone when I am on the go.

I could really go on and on and on with more reasons that my life has made me too busy to write, but I doubt anyone is interested in anymore:-)  I am going to set a goal for myself to write several times a week because I thoroughly enjoy it.  I have even been so busy and tied up that I have not been super saving money.  I did shop on Saturday and saved quite a bit.  That will be my next post.  Look for it later today or tomorrow.  I can’t wait to share!

I want to take a moment to THANK everyone that sent emails and wrote comments encouraging me to come back and pushing me to keep going.  You don’t know what a difference support and encouragement make.  There are so many blogs in cyberspace, many from stay at home moms just like me, so it means so much that you would read mine and actually miss it.  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you!

So…Let’s start Sipping on some Savings Y’all!!  I’m back!!

One Response to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Kafi January 13, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Well…I must say that I am a dedicated reader of your blog and even if I am not always faithful about following up and actually taking advantage of the sales/bargains that you highlight…I HAVE MISSED YOU!!
    On a personal note…aas “the bride” mentioned in your blog…haha I must say you went above and beyond in your role as wedding coordinator extraordinaire!!

Leave a Reply

